PDA

View Full Version : Ueims - Iuhs

ringoplus
09-17-2006, 11:59 AM
I am a current student in UEIMS dubai and would like to know how good or bad it is to do preclinicals in UEIMS dubai campus... moreover, my seniors have crossed preclinicals and doing their clinicals in Bombay Hospital...
so whats the gurantee that UEIMS and IUHS will always hook up together and while graduating they will get their degrees and transcripts on time...

I have also heard... that few students among seniors have suffered a lot for discriminating and unlawful acts done by other students who are some how connected to UEIMS administrator officers...

would like to know more about issues in dubai campus....

Last year there was a huge arguement among IUHS people [ RJ SIMMS, ANNE, MERRY -not sure about the names ] and UEIMS people [Prinicpals , officers, teachers and many more] and students and parents... so if any one got info abt this pls let me know

Carmen
09-21-2006, 05:16 PM
You are right about the problems with the IUHS administration and the UEIMS students. I have been told that there was problems with IUHS receiving payments from Dubai and Cochin. I'm not sure how it was resolved or even who to believe.

Do you plan to move to the U.S. to practice? If you want to do this, you will have more problems coming from UEIMS than those students from IUHS. The reason for this is that you have not done any clinicals in U.S. hospitals which leaves you at a disadvantage. You will also have to write the USMLE step 1 when you are finished your degree.

The only guarantee that you will receive your transcript and diploma is if IUHS receives its money. Do you pay directly or are you going through your own school in Dubai or Cochin? If you are in Dubai, speak with Dr. S and in Cochin, speak with Dr. M. They appear to be decent individuals who may answer your questions.

Hope this helps. If you would like more info. on this area, please P.M. me.

What do you mean about discrimination?

freedofsins