PDA

View Full Version : Computer problem during step 3-looking for good advise



heller94
08-18-2006, 12:35 PM
I got computer problem during ccs cases.I reported the problem to fsmb and they are saying that they have incomplete data for one ccs case .So they are offering me two choices either to retake the whole exam or to retake just CCS portion.Without one case my 2 digit score is 74(unofficial score).My question is should I retake ccs only or retake the whole exam.My 2 digit score is 74 with 8 cases instead of 9 cases.Am I able to pass the exam by just retaking the CCS portion to raise my score from 182 to 184(unofficial).I would really appreciate your sincere advise regarding above matter.

TheOne_1
08-19-2006, 05:01 PM
Retake the entire test, this is my advice...
Maybe you score better this time...

TheOne

TheOne_1
01-24-2007, 03:53 PM
How Ironic,
I just took the test and on the 2nd day a sudden power problem during the 3rd CCS case prevent me from finishing my test.
It's my turn to ask you heller94, what should i do???

I called Prometric & NBME immediatly after the incident; I also sent the NBME & FSMB an email explaining what happend but nothing so far...
It's just uncomfortable to sit and wait...that's killing me.

I really need your advice...







Copyright © 2003-2018 ValueMD, LLC. All rights reserved.