PDA

View Full Version : Passed Yeeehah!!

UAGMED
07-03-2006, 04:01 AM
Well got my rsults and passed. Used FA 2005 edition, UW nad Case-Based Simulation. Also watch some videos from e-bay. Prepared fro about close to 2 weeks. Read all cases twice. Became familiar with writing notes. Quick notes. Than I study over the phone for a couple days for about7 hours each day with 2 people.

Reviewed live for over 9hrs. Practice all maneuvers and questions and many cases. All under the clock.

Tip for passing it. Find someone to practice with even if they already took it. Even better if they did. Practice and practice.

UAGMED
07-11-2006, 12:27 PM
Exam last 8 hours. Starts at 9:00 but you have to be there early. 8:00 a.m.

girldrbrasil
08-06-2006, 02:52 PM
Hi!! I just saw your thread and was wondering if you could give me some advices for the preparation for the CS. I am very short of time... my test is on the 23rd (august) and I'll start to prepare tomorrow...:shock: I have lots of experience with patients but not in the US. But my English is fine. I am thinking about buying the first aid and paying for the usmle world. and I will probably practice with a friend (not a medical student though). Do you think I have enough time?? how many hours a day should I do?? Any help will be very much appreciated! thanks
Paula

UAGMED
08-09-2006, 05:28 PM
Listen bad girl! Just kidding!

Well if you read FA and watch the videos from UW. You should get an idea about the test. Also read all the cases from UW and try to practice as much as you can from UW and FA. Review all examination techniques.
www.usmletomd.com (http://www.usmletomd.com) has an area for CS and also to find a buddy to practice with a lots of tips about the test.