PDA

View Full Version : My understanding of this is poor.

jasmine28
04-01-2006, 07:33 PM
I'm a Canadian undergraduate student who is looking at International Med Schools as a back up plan. I went to the St.Chris webpage and the University looks pretty good, however, I've been reading all these posts about how the school is going to shut down soon/there is something wrong with the administration.....could someone please explain to me the state of the school right now and what is going on exactly? Any info would be appreciated, thank you.

apr 1/06

OLDPRO
04-01-2006, 07:47 PM
I'm a Canadian undergraduate student who is looking at International Med Schools as a back up plan. I went to the St.Chris webpage and the University looks pretty good, however, I've been reading all these posts about how the school is going to shut down soon/there is something wrong with the administration.....could someone please explain to me the state of the school right now and what is going on exactly? Any info would be appreciated, thank you.

apr 1/06

This is way too complicated, you need to read the announcements about the school here in the other threads. I'm locking this thread for obvious reasons.

The two sticky threads about St. Chris merger and the Statement thread will tell you the whole story. Please read carefully.

billiam
04-03-2006, 11:21 PM
What an instance this is. I am in my third year with St. Christopher's, and I've followed this board loosely since before matriculation, and closely since everything blew up. Before any or all of you assume that I have one bias or another, let me be clear in my position. I want to take step 2 this summer and match next year. I am on the side of whoever can prove right now that they can clear my path.