PDA

View Full Version : Anybody from St. Chris match today?

Speedracer
03-16-2006, 04:00 PM
Just wondering...if anybody from St. Chris matched today...

Or is it still a big SECRET?

drlerner
03-17-2006, 05:55 AM
One of my former classmates did....family practice

Waiting to hear from others.

I am starting my 2nd year in Internal Medicine. I graduated 2005.

TAFKA
03-17-2006, 08:50 AM
edited to remove text

futrphysician
03-17-2006, 08:55 AM
Many did and those who did not scrambled and got gigs.

Does that placate you or are you needing a list with names, SS#'s, hospital contacts so you can personally call to verify, and relatives as well? Just curious....just sayin.....

Speedracer
03-17-2006, 08:59 AM
Yup, I guess I understand your predicament. However, this type of reaction by St. Chris admin and their students, is what SETS THEM APART from the rest of the Valuemd community! Why can you all be HONEST and PROUD of your achievements, instead of trying to HIDE?

I know for a fact, that someone from St. Chris prematched and that's a great achievement! But, if you all don't want to share that info, and want to HIDE, so be it.

By the way, is St. Chris going to clear up the problem with ECFMG before that person's residency starts? If not, that person, and any other St. Chris grads who matched are SCREWED!

TAFKA
03-17-2006, 09:06 AM
edited to remove text

Speedracer
03-17-2006, 10:23 AM
Tafka,

Per your request, I've edited my last posting. I guess I can understand the caution on St. Chris student's part.

Good luck with the residency, for those who've matched, from St. Chris.

TAFKA
03-17-2006, 11:16 AM
edited to remove text

scoobz1981
03-21-2006, 04:40 PM