PDA

View Full Version : Lodz MD 4 year program

GJ
02-20-2006, 02:02 PM
Hello,

Is anybody currently going to the four year medical program in Lodz?? If anybody can tell me something about the medical school it would be greatly appreciated. I have searched everywhere for some information but have found nobody that actually tells me anything about the medical program itself.

In particular I am interested in the quality of education, clinical affiliations, and if anybody has successfully returned to the U.S. to become a doctor there?

Thank you for any reply,
GJ

Chemist_11
02-20-2006, 04:48 PM
hmm, there is another post on lodz currently. PM me and i will put you in touch with a student who transfered OUT of lodz to the carrib. :p

matimd
02-20-2006, 06:30 PM
Hi,

Well, I am currently studying at the University of Warsaw. From what I know is that the LODZ program is fairly new. That there is still a lot of organizational issues. A friend of mine who is a polish medical student in Lodz, told me that the english students do get a lot of preferential treatment at the university. That they get better anatom hours and so forth. Hope this helps a little. I recommend going either to Warsaw or Krakow. Poznan has a long program but I heard that everyone passes there. I talked to some girls from there who just transfered to warsaw. So if you want to buy your dyploma then you can get that in Poznan. If you have any questions about Warsaw let me know.

GJ
02-21-2006, 07:04 PM
Thankyou for the information about Lodz medical matimd and DR_DGB_NYQ. I still wish I can find somebody that actually goes there right now. But I will continue to look.

Thanks

CrankyFranky
02-22-2006, 06:22 PM