Sponsored Links
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Opinions PLS

  1. #1
    StudentMed16 is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    48
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Opinions PLS

    Advertisements



    So need some opinions, my bf is having to make a decision and would just like some input.

    He went to school X --had to transer--> school Y --has chance to finish and transfer back to--> school X

    School X:
    - better situation all around (clinicals, loans, approved in all states, etc)

    School Y:
    - can still give him an MD


    I know transferring in itself is a red flag for program directors, so he already has that, now, does it look too fishy that he keeps transferring OR does it look a little better since his old school took him back??
    IM[] Surgery [] Ob/Gyn [] Peds [] FM [X] Psych [X]
    Elective 1 [X] Elective 2 [X] Elective 3 [X]
    Elective 4 [] Elective 5 [] Elective 6 [] Elective 7 []

  2. #2
    iwanabmd is offline Member 516 points
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    492
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    going to be hard to get an opinion on this, only a residency director can really make this type of call. Anyone else's opinion is really meaningless
    STEP 1 [X] STEP 2 [X] STEP 3[X] PGY - 1 [X] PGY-2 [*]

  3. #3
    Arkie, M.D.'s Avatar
    Arkie, M.D. is offline Elite Member 6139 points
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Little Rock, AR
    Posts
    2,509
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    In these economically uncertain times, I think any residency director would be able to understand why your bf would return to school X. Depending on the story behind the transfer, I'd think that transferring back to his original school would almost cancel out the initial transfer altogether. Best of luck to all involved.

  4. #4
    StudentMed16 is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    48
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I know it doesn't really matter since the PD are the one's who decide, but he doesn't want it to look too sketchy. Any more opinions?
    Last edited by StudentMed16; 04-20-2010 at 08:07 AM.
    IM[] Surgery [] Ob/Gyn [] Peds [] FM [X] Psych [X]
    Elective 1 [X] Elective 2 [X] Elective 3 [X]
    Elective 4 [] Elective 5 [] Elective 6 [] Elective 7 []

  5. #5
    Keepndafaith is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    23
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by StudentMed16 View Post
    Ok, so its from Ross to AUA back to Ross??

    I know it doesn't really matter since the PD are the one's who decide, but he doesn't want it to look too sketchy. Any more opinions?

    Has your taken the Steps already? Why did he transfer from Ross? Im asking cause the thought has crossed my mind.

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions!! Please!!!
    By MEDJP in forum Polish Medical Schools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 07:22 PM
  2. Opinions, please
    By Jon-Monkey in forum St. Georges University School of Medicine
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-02-2007, 01:19 AM
  3. I need opinions :)
    By Meow79 in forum Premed Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-05-2004, 01:23 AM
  4. Opinions Please...
    By Groove in forum St. Georges University School of Medicine
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-06-2004, 03:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •