PDA

View Full Version : what is the story behind Empiricas Consulting?


IMG Reality
01-25-2009, 09:27 PM
So, I think last semester sometime, the Empiricas consulting logo popped up on the bottom of the main page of the Xavier website. All it says on the website is "Our far east consultants" then lists its name and address. Like other parts of the website, of course it has a spelling error. Apparently there is a new country called Mayaysia, I am assuming it is supposed to be Malaysia. :doh:

If you google the name and click on the link, you are directed to their website (Empiricas Consulting - Home (http://empiricasconsulting.com/index.htm)). The website is basically filled with propaganda about the school, but one part made me want to ask some questions. The home page of the website states:

"Empiricas Consulting is your personal gateway to advanced medical studies, whether it be to become a doctor with the finest training or obtaining your nursing certificates. Our partners are the finest institutions in the world"

Xavier seems to be the only partner, so since when did the school start offering nursing certificates?? To back up this claim there is also a broken tab for the NCLEX (National Council Licensure Examination), which if you don't know is the exam nurses take to be licensed in the US.

So, the question is are there plans to add a nursing program to the school like other Caribbean medical schools do?

XusomMD
01-27-2009, 11:02 PM
it could be milestone in the process of development of the school (protecting the business thats falling apart!) well, whatever that is stated on the website about the school is a scam anyway. its not a surprise to find one more FACT! :rolleyes: as far as i can understand the schools new target is the far east now, as it is aimed at countries like india, pakistan etc. this a back door to get into U.S. for medical students ( i mean the nursing diploma part). i've heard that the new boss has some strong ties in india:p

TheJuggernaut
04-10-2009, 12:42 AM
I know i'm bumping an old thread, but since the XUSOM forums are relatively dead anyway i thought what the hell. Anyhoo, I just scoped out the Empiricas website and it seems really shady.

The "About" link is broken which pretty much renders the website useless, considering I came to this website looking for information on Empiricas and it's affiliation with my school. Instead what I found was information on XUSOM and the Island of Aruba; something I could have found using Google.

The links on the main page redirect the user back to the XUSOM website (which is where im assuming everyone came from).

There isn't really any proof of any partership other than XUSOM (see: Broken NCLEX link)

IMO, this "consulting group" reeks of epic amounts of fail.

If I missed anything, feel free to add

Prospero
04-17-2009, 10:05 AM
..........