PDA

View Full Version : Any relationship to http://www.americanglobalu.edu/ ??


dt
05-31-2006, 10:03 PM
Is wikipedia calling this school a diploma mill?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Global_University_School_of_Medicine

diogenes
06-01-2006, 03:52 AM
Why isn't this in the Caribbean section with the other Belize school? What are the criteria for giving a forum to a school? This one hasn't even opened yet.

diogenes
06-01-2006, 09:31 AM
This wouldn't by any chance be the latest business reincarnation of a certain doctor lately of Luton, England?

emt036
06-01-2006, 10:00 AM
Why isn't this in the Caribbean section with the other Belize school? What are the criteria for giving a forum to a school? This one hasn't even opened yet.
Whoever pays?

http://www.valuemd.com/advertise.php

And it appears the website is: http://www.agusm.org/ Says they are opening Fall 2006, but they have no facilities yet?

Scott1981
06-01-2006, 10:03 AM
its funny considering tennessee just recently adopted the CA list that they would allow a hospital to create an affiliation with this diploma mill and allow "students" to rotate.

diogenes
06-01-2006, 10:13 AM
Whoever pays?

Thanks emt036, I should have guessed.
And another thing....
Isn't it a little strange that this yet-to-open school already boasts a U.K. contact address?

diogenes
06-01-2006, 10:33 AM
The AGU site lists the U.K contact address in Bournemouth, Dorset. Now, go to your the St. Chris. forum; open the injunction served in the High Court; note one of the addresses listed for various limited liability companies from the St. Chris stable. I think it's the 3rd one down, in the preamble of the injunction- a Post Office box no. in Christchurch, Dorset. Now, if you live outside the U.K. google a map of Bournemouth. Christchurch is a suburb of this pleasant seaside town and a mere 6 miles from Bournemouth town centre. Coincidence?

jamesman
06-01-2006, 03:11 PM
Is wikipedia calling this school a diploma mill?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Global_University_School_of_MedicineI am assuming all documentation for the who and ecfmg will be satisfied. I checked wikipedia.org and I did not see them stated the school was a diploma mill.

jamesman
06-01-2006, 03:22 PM
Why isn't this in the Caribbean section with the other Belize school? What are the criteria for giving a forum to a school? This one hasn't even opened yet. I think this school is trying to think out of the box. Belize I believe is part of the caribbean union so in reality we are all one. Since the university has not opened their doors does this mean the university can not promote the positive aspects of the university? The criteria for giving ( use this term lightly) a fourm to a university is at the discreation of valuemed. I believe the university will follow a steady path to success and those who enroll in the university will study, rotate, graduate, and become fine physicians.

jamesman
06-01-2006, 03:25 PM
This wouldn't by any chance be the latest business reincarnation of a certain doctor lately of Luton, England? This is not a reincarnation of a doctor of luton. Check back Sept 4th when classes begin in Belize.

jamesman
06-01-2006, 03:30 PM
Whoever pays?

http://www.valuemd.com/advertise.php

And it appears the website is: http://www.agusm.org/ Says they are opening Fall 2006, but they have no facilities yet?How did you come up with the remark they have no facilities yet? I belevie the university rented nice tempoary space for initial classes. Within 18 months are plans for a formal university complex that will rival any medical university anywhere.

jamesman
06-01-2006, 03:36 PM
Thanks emt036, I should have guessed.
And another thing....
Isn't it a little strange that this yet-to-open school already boasts a U.K. contact address?AGUSM has the capabililty to place students who would like to do their third and fourth year clinical rotations in the United States or the United Kingdom even at this early date. Check back Sept 4th 2006 when the university begins classes in belize. Consider transfering?

dt
06-01-2006, 09:34 PM
Any relationship to http://www.americanglobalu.edu ??

If not, why the same name?

Anthony Thomasson
06-30-2006, 11:57 PM
I contacted them, they do get credit for replying quickly. I asked a number of questions including, who the principals of the University are. While I didn't recognise any names, friends pointed out one of the prinipals was the Man who owns MSI, Med Serve International - a clinical rotation placement company in Atlanta.