View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2004, 07:50 PM
azskeptic's Avatar
azskeptic azskeptic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5,838
fake med school website

so if you look at this you might be impressed:

http://www.kusm.info/medicine/index.htm



but this would make you less impressed


http://www.goasiapacific.com/news/Go...NP_1072311.htm

Solomons medical school saga takes new twist

In Solomon Islands, the non-government organisation, the People First Network, has lodged a formal complaint over a website purporting to advertise a local medical university.

Sean Dorney reports the organisation claims photographs used on the site have been stolen from its website:

"In lodging the formal complaint, the Technical Advisor to the People First Network, David Leeming, says the website appears to be advertising for prospective students to pay fees in advance to attend a fictitious medical university. He says that the company, which calls itself Kings University, does have approval from the Solomon Islands Investment Board to start such a venture. However, it has no infrastructure at all despite showing photographs of buildings unrelated to the venture, including the one PF Net operates from. Mr Leeming tells Melbourne IT the website gives the impression that there is already a university in place whereas the only operating address as yet is a hotel. He alleges that almost every photograph of the Solomons on the site has been stolen from the PF Net's own website. He says PF Net asked Kings University to remove the photos but it hadn't received a response. "

24/03/2004 05:25:16 | ABC Radio Australia News

But FAIMER has it listed.

So which is it: Is this a legit medical school or not?

azskeptic
__________________
Moderator - State Licensing Forum

Still skeptical after all these years.
This is it. There are no hidden meanings.WYSIWYG

http://www.internetmedicalschool.homestead.com

http://www.chiropractormds.homestead.com/index.html
Reply With Quote